Responsive WordPress Theme – Caliber

A theme with simple controls and limitless potential. Work fast and build an amazing website!   Find out more »

UpThemes – Beautiful WordPress Themes

Create a site your church, gallery, newspaper, blog, recipes, band and more!   See the themes »

Need a little help?  Find answers quickly by searching the forum.
Group Admins
  • jeffw
  • ljungi
  • maxleondalheimer
  • admin
Group Mods
  • malekovitch

Support for: Vellum – Responsive WordPress Theme

Vellum

Public Group  |  active 1 month ago ago
Viewing post 1 to 15 (17 total posts)

How do I get my menu to show up?

• miabosna

said

I am a beginner, relying on WP Bakery verses custom codes to make things work. Is there any way I can restore my menu and background the way it worked before this last update? I have read your instructions for customizing with the uber menu but I have a relatively simple menu that just needs to be displayed properly.
    How do I get my menu to show up?
    I have explored the customization and appearance > menu options and cannot figure out why it’s not showing up.

• jeffw

said

There were no changes in the last theme update that affected the navigation menu.

This is your site, yes? → http://annmccloudsneath.com

To begin troubleshooting this issue you should deactivate all plugins (all at the same time) except those required and recommended by the theme to make sure the additional plugins you have installed are not causing any issues. If the problem goes away, reactivate your additional plugins one at a time (individually, not incrementally) until you find the one responsible and let us know.

If the problem persists after all additional plugins are deactivated (all at the same time), please leave them all deactivated, let us know and we will work from there. In case you are in any doubt, these are the four required and recommended plugins that you can leave activated while you troubleshoot your problem…