Responsive WordPress Theme – Caliber

A theme with simple controls and limitless potential. Work fast and build an amazing website!   Find out more »

UpThemes – Beautiful WordPress Themes

Create a site your church, gallery, newspaper, blog, recipes, band and more!   See the themes »

Need a little help?  Find answers quickly by searching the forum.
Group Admins
  • jeffw
  • ljungi
  • maxleondalheimer
  • admin
Group Mods
  • malekovitch

Support for: Vellum – Responsive WordPress Theme

Vellum

Public Group  |  active 1 month, 1 week ago ago
Viewing post 1 to 4 (4 total posts)

Mobile site not displaying properly

• hoopstarents92

said

Hi,

The mobile version of my site does not display properly. Video does not fit the homepage and certain text is squished together – I’m wondering is there a way of editing the mobile version the same as you can edit the desktop version? I feel it is not optimised well enough for mobile.

I’m not that tech savvy, so I tend to use visual composer to help.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated
    :)

Max

• jeffw

said

Visual Composer columns have options on the Responsive Settings tab that enable you to specify on what devices the column should be displayed and/or not displayed…

If you need it, the Visual Composer documentation is here → https://wpbakery.atlassian.net/wiki/display/VC/Visual+Composer+Pagebuilder+for+WordPress

And there are some video tutorials here → https://vc.wpbakery.com/video-tutorials/

Similarly, for issues where content doesn’t look right when the browser width is narrower you can use the Vellum theme’s responsive helper classes to display different content on different devices (i.e. at different browser widths).

Those responsive helper classes are described here → http://para.llel.us/support/tutorials/vellum-helper-css-classes/#responsive-classes